175.16 DIVISIONS.

Subdivision 1. **Established.** The Department of Labor and Industry shall consist of the following divisions: Division of Workers' Compensation, Division of Construction Codes and Licensing, Division of Occupational Safety and Health, Division of Statistics, Division of Labor Standards, and Division of Apprenticeship, and such other divisions as the commissioner of the Department of Labor and Industry may deem necessary and establish. Each division of the department and persons in charge thereof shall be subject to the supervision of the commissioner of the Department of Labor and Industry and, in addition to such duties as are or may be imposed on them by statute, shall perform such other duties as may be assigned to them by the commissioner. Notwithstanding any other law to the contrary, the commissioner is the administrator and supervisor of all of the department's dispute resolution functions and personnel and may delegate authority to compensation judges and others to make determinations under sections 176.106, 176.238, and 176.239 and to approve settlement of claims under section 176.521.

Subd. 2. MS 2002 [Repealed, 2002 c 331 s 17]

History: (4045) 1921 c 81 s 14; 1969 c 9 s 42,52; 1973 c 388 s 9; 1973 c 732 s 26; 1975 c 348 s 2; 1975 c 359 s 23; 1995 c 231 art 1 s 12; art 2 s 43; 1998 c 366 s 89; 2003 c 128 art 11 s 1; 2007 c 140 art 12 s 5; 2023 c 53 art 1 s 3