## 9520.0840 DECISION ON APPLICATION.

Subpart 1. Written report. Upon completion of the site visit, a report shall be written. The report shall include a statement of findings, a recommendation to approve, defer, or disapprove the application, and the reasons for the recommendation.

Subp. 2. Written notice to center. The applicant center shall be sent written notice of approval, deferral, or disapproval within 30 days of the completion of the site visit. If the decision is a deferral or a disapproval, the notice shall indicate the specific areas of noncompliance.

Subp. 3. **Noncompliance with statutes and rules.** An application shall be disapproved or deferred if it is the initial application of a center, when the applicant center is not in compliance with Minnesota Statutes, section 245.69, subdivision 2, and parts 9520.0760 to 9520.0870.

Subp. 4. **Deferral of application.** If an application is deferred, the length of deferral shall not exceed 180 days. If the areas of noncompliance stated in the deferral notice are not satisfactorily corrected by the end of the deferral period, the application shall be disapproved. The applicant center shall allow the commissioner to inspect the center at any time during the deferral period, whether or not the site visit has been announced in advance. A site visit shall occur only during normal working hours of the center and shall not disrupt the normal functioning of the center. At any time during the deferral period, the applicant center may submit documentation indicating correction of noncompliance. The application shall then be approved or disapproved. At any time during the deferral period, the applicant center may submit a written request to the commissioner to change the application status to disapproval. The request shall be complied with within 14 days of receiving this written request. The applicant center is not an approved center for purposes of Minnesota Statutes, section 62A.152 during a deferral period.

Subp. 5. Effective date of decision. The effective date of a decision is the date the commissioner signs a letter notifying the applicant center of that decision.

**Statutory Authority:** MS s 245.69

NOTE: This part is repealed by Laws 2021, chapter 30, article 17, section 113, effective July 1, 2022, or upon federal approval, whichever is later.

Published Electronically: October 11, 2021