7877.0125 CRITERIA FOR DETERMINING ELIGIBILITY.

Subpart 1. Age. An applicant for a Class C license, except an individual owner's license, shall be at least 14 years of age unless an older age is required by statute or rule; however Class C licensees who work in proximity to horses shall be at least 16 years of age.

Subp. 2. **Burden of proof.** If an applicant for a Class C license, a key employee or beneficial owner of the applicant, or an entity with a key employee or beneficial owner in common with the applicant, has had a license denied, suspended or revoked or been excluded in Minnesota or another racing jurisdiction, or has engaged in conduct that the commission determines would adversely affect the public health, welfare, and safety or the integrity of racing in Minnesota, the commission shall consider such fact as prima facie evidence that the applicant is unfit to be granted a Class C license, and the burden of proof shall rest upon the applicant to establish his or her fitness. In reviewing such applications, the commission shall consider the factors provided in part 7877.0100, subpart 2.

Subp. 3. **Compliance with laws.** An applicant for a Class C license shall certify that the applicant is and shall remain in compliance with all applicable federal and state laws and rules including but not limited to laws and rules relating to immigration, discrimination, racing, tax, affirmative action, the ADA, and workers' compensation.

Statutory Authority: *MS s* 14.389; 240.08; 240.10; 240.131; 240.23; 240.24 **History:** 9 *SR* 2527; 12 *SR* 2393; 19 *SR* 2307; 41 *SR* 809; 44 *SR* 1031 **Published Electronically:** *March* 31, 2020