
1 REVISOR 7870.0820

7870.0820 PAYMENT OF CLASS D LICENSE FEE.

A Class D license does not become effective until the commission receives a certified
check or bank draft made payable to the order of the State of Minnesota in the amount
of the license fee as follows and is void if the license fee is not received within ten days,
as computed pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 645.15, after issuance: A fee for a
Class D license equal to $50 times the optimum number of racing days sought in the license
application. The commission must promptly refund to the licensee any amount by which
the fee paid exceeds $50 times the number of actual days of racing sponsored and managed
by the licensee.
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