REVISOR

6105.0360 ST. CROIX RIVERWAY DESIGNATION AND ESTABLISHMENT OF DISTRICTS.

These standards and criteria designate a Saint Croix Riverway coinciding with the riverway boundary established in the Lower Saint Croix National Scenic Riverway Master Plan. These standards and criteria, as administered by local authorities through the adoption of Saint Croix Riverway ordinances, shall apply to all lands and waters in the Saint Croix Riverway.

For the purpose of these standards and criteria, there shall be two types of districts in the Saint Croix Riverway because of the variation in development patterns:

A. Rural districts, which consist of those lands in the Saint Croix Riverway in:

- (1) the unincorporated areas of Chisago County;
- (2) the unincorporated areas of Washington County;

(3) Marine-on-Saint Croix, north of the line separating Government Lots 5 and 6 in Section 6; and

(4) Afton, south of the line separating Government Lots 4 and 5, extended west to the riverway boundary in Sections 22 and 23.

B. Urban districts, which consist of those lands in the Saint Croix Riverway in the cities of:

(1) Taylors Falls;

(2) Marine-on-Saint Croix, south of the line described in item A, subitem

(3);

- (3) Stillwater;
- (4) Oak Park Heights;
- (5) Bayport;
- (6) Lakeland;
- (7) Lakeland Shores;
- (8) Lake Saint Croix Beach;
- (9) Saint Mary's Point; and
- (10) Afton, north of the line described in item A, subitem (4).

The urban and rural districts as established on May 1, 1974, and herein shall not be changed by future incorporation, consolidation, or annexation.

Statutory Authority: MS s 104.25

Published Electronically: June 11, 2008