REVISOR

4770.4009 REVOCATION OR SUSPENSION OF A QUALIFYING PATIENT OR DESIGNATED CAREGIVER REGISTRATION.

Subpart 1. **Revocation of qualifying patient enrollment.** The commissioner may revoke the registration certificate of a qualifying patient under the provisions of Minnesota Statutes, section 152.27, subdivision 6, paragraph (d).

Subp. 2. Suspension of qualifying patient enrollment. The commissioner must suspend the registration of a qualifying patient under the following circumstances.

A. If the qualifying patient is incarcerated in a correctional institution or facility under the supervision of the Department of Corrections, the registration must be suspended for the term of incarceration.

B. If the qualifying patient provided false, misleading, or incorrect information to the commissioner, the patient's registration must be suspended until the information is corrected and the commissioner makes an eligibility determination.

C. If the qualifying patient, together with the qualifying patient's designated caregiver where applicable, obtains more than a 30-day supply of medical cannabis within a 23-day period and the commissioner has reason to believe the patient is abusing or diverting medical cannabis, the patient's registration must be suspended until the commissioner makes an eligibility determination.

Subp. 3. **Designated caregivers.** The commissioner must revoke the registration of a designated caregiver under the following circumstances:

A. the designated caregiver has a disqualifying felony offense conviction as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 152.22, subdivision 3; or

B. the designated caregiver, together with the designated caregiver's patient, obtains more than a 30-day supply of medical cannabis within a 23-day period and the commissioner has reason to believe the designated caregiver is abusing or diverting medical cannabis.

Statutory Authority: MS s 14.389; 152.26 History: 39 SR 1760 Published Electronically: July 7, 2015