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4731.1030 EXPOSURE NOTIFICATIONS AND REPORTS.

Subpart 1. Exposure data notification.

A. Radiation exposure data for an individual and the results of anymeasurements,
analyses, and calculations of radioactive material deposited or retained in the body of an
individual must be reported to the individual as specified in this part.

B. The information reported must include data and results obtained pursuant to
this chapter, commissioner's orders, or license conditions, as shown in records maintained
by the licensee according to this chapter.

C. Each notification and report to the individual must:

(1) be in writing;

(2) include appropriate identifying data such as the name of the licensee, the
name of the individual, and the individual's social security number;

(3) include the individual's exposure information; and

(4) contain the following statement: "This report is furnished to you under
Minnesota Rules, chapter 4731. You should preserve this report for further reference."

Subp. 2. Frequency of report. Each licensee shall make dose information available
to workers as shown in records maintained by the licensee under the provisions of part
4731.2540. The licensee shall provide an annual report to each individual monitored under
part 4731.2210 of the dose received in that monitoring year if:

A. the individual's occupational dose exceeds 100 mrem (1 mSv) TEDE or 100
mrem (1 mSv) to any individual organ or tissue; or

B. the individual requests their report.

Subp. 3. Report to former employee; report to commissioner.

A. At the request of a worker formerly engaged in licensed activities controlled
by the licensee, a licensee must furnish to the worker a report of the worker's exposure to
radiation and radioactive material:

(1) as shown in records maintained by the licensee according to part
4731.2540 for each year the worker was required to be monitored under part 4731.2210;
and

(2) for each year the worker was required to be monitored under the
monitoring requirements in effect before January 1, 1994.

Copyright ©2013 by the Revisor of Statutes, State of Minnesota. All Rights Reserved.



2 REVISOR 4731.1030

B. The report under item A must:

(1) be furnished within 30 days from the time the request is made or within
30 days after the exposure of the individual has been determined by the licensee, whichever
is later;

(2) cover the period of time that the worker's activities involved exposure to
radiation from radioactive material licensed by the commissioner; and

(3) include the dates and locations of licensed activities in which the worker
participated during this period.

C. When a licensee is required under part 4731.2610, 4731.2620, or 4731.2630
to report to the commissioner any exposure of an individual to radiation or radioactive
material, the licensee must also provide the individual a report on the individual's exposure
data included in the report to the commissioner. The report must be transmitted to the
individual no later than the transmittal to the commissioner.

Subp. 4. Report upon termination. At the request of a worker who is terminating
employment with the licensee that involved exposure to radiation or radioactive materials
during the current calendar quarter or the current year, a licenseemust provide at termination
to each worker, or to the worker's designee, a written report regarding the radiation dose
received by that worker from operations of the licensee during the current year or fraction
thereof. If the most recent individual monitoring results are not available at that time, a
written estimate of the dose must be provided together with a clear indication that this is an
estimate.
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