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4301.0700 CERTIFICATION AND DISBURSEMENT.

Subpart 1. Certification. Except in the case of retention projects in subpart 2, a
business is eligible for certification by the commissioner to receive benefits upon providing
verification that the business has met the requirements of Minnesota Statutes, section
116J.8748, subdivision 4, paragraph (d). Once the capital investment and job creation
requirements have been met, annual recertification is required to ensure that job creation
or retention requirements are met.

Subp. 2. Retained jobs projects. If the project is a retained jobs project, a business
may be certified by the commissioner to receive benefits upon receiving verification that
the business has:

A. spent at least $25,000,000 in capital investment, including the purchase and
installation of machinery and equipment; and

B. retained at least 200 employees if the project is in the metropolitan area, or
retained at least 75 employees if the project is outside the metropolitan area.

If fewer retained jobs are maintained, the benefit must be reduced according to Minnesota
Statutes, section 116J.8748, subdivision 4, paragraph (d).

Subp. 3. Capital investment rebate. A certified job creation fund business is
eligible for a rebate on the qualifying expenditures as described in Minnesota Statutes,
section 116J.8748, subdivision 5. Each expenditure made by the job creation fund business
submitted for a capital investment rebate is eligible for one rebate. Expenditures may be
submitted over the life of the agreement as long as the maximum rebate allocated to a job
creation fund business is not exceeded.

Subp. 4. Job creation award. A job creation fund business is eligible for an annual
award for each new full-time job created andmaintained for at least one year by the business
using the schedule in Minnesota Statutes, section 116J.8748, subdivision 6. Each job is
eligible for an award every year during the agreement as long as the maximum award
allocated to a job creation fund business is not exceeded.

Subp. 5. Wages. To meet eligibility for any benefits under the job creation fund
program, the business must also, at a minimum, provide total compensation according to
Minnesota Statutes, section 116J.8748, subdivision 4, paragraph (f), and wage requirements
must be adjusted annually as provided inMinnesota Statutes, section 116J.8748, subdivision
6, paragraph (b).

Subp. 6. Request for disbursement. A business may request disbursement of
benefits under subparts 3 and 4 at any time, but no sooner than one year after the date the
commissioner designates the business and all agreement conditions for that time period are
met. Job creation fund businesses seeking a disbursement must submit invoices, payroll
reports, and other forms and documentation to the commissioner. The forms must include
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documentation and certification by the business that it is in compliance with the agreement,
Minnesota Statutes, sections 116J.871 and 116L.66. Subsequent requests must be made
annually on the anniversary of the first request. The submitted forms and documentation
serve the purposes of the annual report required in part 4301.0800, subpart 2. A request
for disbursement must be made within 90 days following the end of the agreement.

Subp. 7. Removal from program. Upon request from the job creation fund business,
the commissioner must remove the requesting business from the program prior to the end
of the contract period without penalty.
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