2780.6500 PROCESSING OF APPLICATION.

The commissioner shall grant or deny the license within 30 days after a complete application has been filed showing compliance with parts 2780.6100 to 2780.6400. However, if any applicant, an affiliated company of the applicant, or owner or officer of the applicant has committed an act or practice in connection with the administration of claims that is defined as unfair or deceptive in Minnesota Statutes, section 72A.20, the applicant shall be denied a license under this part. Any applicant who is denied a license pursuant to this part may, within 30 days after denial by the commissioner, demand a hearing pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, chapter 14. The commissioner shall have the burden of proof at any such hearing to prove that the applicant has committed such a practice.

Statutory Authority: MS s 176.181

Published Electronically: September 14, 2007