
1565.0400 GROWER LICENSE.​

Subpart 1. License required. A person must possess a hemp grower license before planting​
or growing raw hemp in Minnesota.​

Subp. 2. FSA reporting. A licensee must report all plantings by variety to the licensee's local​
FSA office as required under Code of Federal Regulations, title 7, section 990.7. A grower must​
consult with the grower's local FSA county office for acreage reporting requirements.​

Subp. 3. Forms; planting/harvesting report.​

A. A licensee must submit an FSA 578 form to the Farm Service Agency no more than ten​
days after planting a hemp lot.​

B. A licensee must submit a planting report to the commissioner no more than ten days​
after submitting an FSA 578 form.​

C. A licensee must submit a harvest report to the commissioner no more than 30 days and​
no less than five days before harvest. The licensee must include in the harvest report a certificate​
of analysis for any hemp lot that has not been selected by the commissioner demonstrating the THC​
levels of a representative sample of the hemp lot, collected within 30 days before the harvest date.​

Subp. 4. License period. A license issued under this chapter is valid until the last day of the​
calendar year in which the license was issued and may be renewed in successive years.​

Subp. 5. Harvesting during license period required. A person growing hemp must destroy​
any growing plant that is not harvested during the license period in which it was planted unless the​
license has been renewed.​

Subp. 6. Change in grow location. A licensee must not change the location of a registered​
grow location without first notifying the commissioner and the licensee's local Farm Service Agency.​
A licensee must submit the proposed change to the commissioner along with an updated legal​
description, geospatial location, and map specifying the proposed changes to the registered grow​
location or grow locations and pay any applicant fees before planting.​

Subp. 7. Hemp seed certification. A licensee growing hemp to produce certified seed must​
register with and follow the requirements for seed certification by the Minnesota Crop Improvement​
Association.​

Statutory Authority: MS s 18K.06; L 2019 1Sp1 art 2 s 20​
History: 46 SR 150​

This temporary exempt rule is effective for two years and expires August 16, 2023.​
Published Electronically: August 19, 2021​

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota​
Revisor of Statutes​
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