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8740 0185 DUPLICATE LICENSE 8740 0220 INACTIVE LICENSE STATUS
8740 0205 REINSTATEMENT OF EXPIRED 8740 0290 FEES

LICENSE

8740.0185 DUPLICATE LICENSE.
A duplicate license may be issued for the fee set in part 8740 0290, item E, when the 

licensee notifies the board by certified statement that the original license was lost, stolen, or 
destroyed The duplicate license shall be marked “duplicate” and the date of its issuance indi­
cated If the licensee has a name change, the board shall issue a new license when the licensee 
provides verification of the name change, surrenders the onginal license, and pays a dupli­
cate license fee

Statutory Authority: MS s 148B 20 1
History: 18 SR 1420

8740.0205 REINSTATEMENT OF EXPIRED LICENSE.
Subpart 1. Guidelines for reinstatement. An expired license shall be reinstated if no 

fact, circumstance, or condition exists to justify revocation or suspension under part 
8740.0250; if the individual meets the education and supervision requirements of Minnesota 
Statutes, section 148B 21, if the individual passes the examination required in part 
8740 0140, and if the individual pays the fees required in part 8740.0290, item B

[For text o f subp 2, see M R ]
Statutory Authority: MS s 148B 20 
History: 18 SR 1420

8740.0220 INACTIVE LICENSE STATUS.
Subpart 1. Application. An application for an inactive license must be submitted before 

the expiration of the license period Upon receiving notice of the board’s approval of the ap­
plication, the licensee must discontinue practicing social work, cease displaying the license, 
and pay the inactive status fee in part 8740.0290, item F

[For text o f subps 2 to 5, see M.R ]
Statutory Authority: MS s 148B.20
History: 18 SR 1420 ^

8740.0290 FEES.
The fees in items A to G shall be paid by cash, personal check, bank draft, cashier’s 

check, or money order made payable to the Board of Social Work. All fees are nonrefund- t
able

A Application fee, $30
B Initial license fee, payable in addition to application fee.

(1) licensed social worker, $80,
(2) licensed graduate social worker, $140,
(3) licensed independent social worker, $210,
(4) licensed independent clinical social worker, $230.

C. Biennial renewal fee: ,
(1) licensed social worker, $80;
(2) licensed graduate social worker, $140,
(3) licensed independent social worker, $210;
(4) licensed independent clinical social worker, $230 

D Emeritus fee, $30

CHAPTER 8740
BOARD OF SOCIAL WORK

SOCIAL WORKER LICENSES

                        
MINNESOTA RULES 1994

Copyright © 1995 Revisor of Statutes, State of Minnesota. All Rights Reserved.
                                                                



37 SOCIAL WORKER LICENSES 8740.0290

E Duplicate license, $15.
F Inactive status fee

(1) licensed social worker, $80;
(2) licensed graduate social worker, $140,
(3) licensed independent social worker, $210,
(4) licensed independent clinical social worker' $230

G Application fee for continuing education program sponsor.
(1) for one to four continuing education hours applied for, $30,
(2) for five to eight continuing education hours applied for, $45,
(3) for nine to 16 continuing education hours applied for, $60,
(4) for 17 to 24 continuing education hours applied for, $75;
(5) for more than 24 hours applied for, $100 

Statutory Authority: MS s 148B.20
History: 18 SR 1420
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