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7877.0110 PROCEDURE FOR OBTAINING CLASS C LICENSE.
[For text of subpart 1, see MR ] |

Subp 2 Application content. An application for a Class C license must include the
followmg information with respect to the apphcant:

[For text of uems A to E, see MR ]

F. a signed statement authorizing the release of information to the commus-
sion and the Alcohol and Gamblmg Enforcement Division, and

[For text of item G, see M.R.]
[For text of subps 3 and 4, see MR ] -
Statutory Authority: MS s 240 13, 240 15, 240 16, 240 19, 240 23, 240 24
History: 24 SR 1568

i '

7877.0120 FEES. '

Subpart 1 License fees. Each application for a Class C license, or 1ts renewal, shall
be accompanied by the payment of an annual fee according to the following schedule

[For text of items A to X, see MR |
Y association employees, temporary full time or temporary part time, $15;
Z assoc1étlon staff, permanent full time, $35, .
- [For text of tems AA and BB, see MR ]

Subp 2 Fingerprinting and licensing reciprocity. The commuission shall license
persons holding valid permanent licenses 1ssued by other racing junisdictions in North
America 1f the persons meet the criteria specified 1n this subpart The licensee must be
m good standing, have cleared a Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) or Royal
Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP) fingerprint check within the previous 36 months,
file an application and/or affidavit as may be required by the commission, and pay the
required applicable fees before participating 1n racing '

[For text of wtems A to E, see MR ]

F Provided the requirements 1n items A to E have been met, the commussion
shall 1ssue a license and/or a validation sticker The validation sticker shall be affixed to
a license 1ssued by the commussion The vahdation sticker shall contain Minnesota’s
two-letter postal service abbreviation, the year of the vahidation, and may contain the
audit trail code or serial number, if applicable The validation sticker shall be
constructed of ‘an approved tamper-resistant material The affang of the vahidation
sticker shall constitute licensing. Thé commission shall determine the period of tume
that the license 1s valid in anesota '

[For text of tem G, see MR]

Subp 3 -Jockey mount fees. Except as otherwise.specially agreed by the partles
the fees to be paid jockeys shall be according to the following fee scale

o
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Winning Second Third Other
Purse Mount Mount - Mount Mounts
$499 and Under $27 - $19 - o 817 $16
500-599 ‘ 30 . 2 ¢ 17~ 16
600-699 36 22. 17 , 16,
700-999 10% of ‘ 25 22. 20,
win purse
1,000-1,499 10% of 30 25 22
win purse C C k
1,500-1,999 10% of c35 - 30 28
. win purse .
2,000-3,499 10% of | 45 ‘ 35 33
) win purse
3,500-4,999 "10% of 55 ~ 45 35
win purse
5,000-9,999 10% of 65 50 40
win purse '
10,000-14,999 10% of 5% of 5%of 45
win purse place purse show purse iy
15,000-24,999 10% of 5% of 5% of ' 50
' win purse - place purse ' - show purse- :
25,000-49,999 10% of 5% of 5% of 60
' win purse place puirse show purse
50,000-99,999 10% of 5% of 5% of 75
’ win purse place purse show purse '
100,000 and up '10% of " " 5% of 5%of ' 100 "
win purse place purse show purse o

For the purpose of this subpart, “purse” mcludes purse supplement money from
the Minnesota Breeders’ Fund pursuant to parts 7895.0110, subpart '4; item A, and
7895 0300, subpart 6.

'[For text of subp 4, see MR ]
Statutory Authority: MS 5.240 13; 240 15; 240 16; 240 19; 240 23; 240 24
History: 24 SR 1568 “ : ,

7877.0130 STANDARDS .REQUIRED OF APPLICANTS FOR SPECIFIC LICENSES.
[For text of subps 1to15, see MR]

Subp 16 Concessionaire or vendor. Notw1thstand1ng part 7877. 0100, subpart 1,
any person or entity that sells or distributes products or provides services at a Class A
or D facihity outside of the time of a live race meeting for, fewer than four consecutive
days, or less than a total of 11 days i a calendar year, and which products Or services
are sold or distributed 1n a restricted area or are necessary for the running of a horse
race, does not need to be licensed The director of pari-mutuel racing shall request the
director of the division of.alcohol and gamblmg enforcement to nvestigate the
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background, financial responsibility, security, and mtegrity of any person or entity
providing such products or services to a licensed racetrack.

Statutory Authority: MS s 240 13, 240 15, 240 16, 240 19, 240 23, 240 24

History: 24 SR 1568

7877 0160 DURATION AND EXTENT OF CLASS C LICENSES.
[For text of subps 1 and 2, see MR ]

Subp. 3 Change of employees. At the time a Class C licensee changes employees,
the licensee must notify the commussion office of the change no later than by the end
of the next racing day of that race meeting

[For text of subp 4, see MR]
Statutory Authorlty MS s 240 13; 240. 15, 240 16, 240.19, 240 23, 240 24
History: 24 SR 1568

78770165 CREDENTIALS.

The comnussion shall 1ssue an 1dentification badge to each Class C licensee

The licensee must wear the badge on outer apparel at all times he or she 1s within
any restricted area unless the activity for which he or she 1s licensed renders wearing of
the badge on outer apparel unsafe or creates a substantial risk of loss, destruction, or
mutilation of the badge, 1n which case the'badge shall be m possession of the licensee

No licensee shall permit any other person to use his or her badge for identifica-
.tion, entrance to the racetrack, or for any other purpose on or off the racetrack
grounds

Statutory Authority: MS § 240 13, 240 15; 240 16, 240 1 9 240 23 240 24

History: 24 SR 1568

7877.0170 DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES OF CLASS C LICENSEES.

Subpart 1 Owners. Horse owners shall have the following responsibilities’
, [For text of wems A to D, .see MR ]
E Upon receipt of a positive lab report, an owner 1s subject to part 7892 0150
.Subp 2. Trainers. Trainers shall have the following responsibilities
: [For text of items A to E, see M R.]

F Each tramer must .provide:a list of all persons 1n his or her employ to the
commussion and must ensure that those persons are licensed by the commission no
later than the next racing day after those employees arrive on the grounds of an
association. Upon discharge of an employee, the tramer shall report that fact to the
commission office by no later than the end of that racing day

' " [For text of items G to T, see MR]
[For text of subp 2a, see MR]
Subp 3 Jockeys and apprentice jockeys. Jockeys and apprentice jockeys shall have
the following responsibilities
[For text of items A to F, see MR ]

G. The jockey’s weight shall include his or her clothing, excluding helmet and

safety vest, boots, saddle, and saddle attachments
[For text of wtems H to J, see MR ]

K A jockey unable to fulfill his or her riding engagements because of illness
or mjury must pass a physical examination conducted by a licensed physician or
paramedic before resuming race niding.

[For text of wems L to W, see MR ]

[For text of subps 4 to 10, see MR |
Statutory Authority: MS s 240 13, 240 15, 240 16; 240 19, 240 23, 240 24
History: 24 SR 1568

7877.0175 DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES OF RACING OFFICIALS.

Subpart 1 Racing secretary. The racing secretary shall have the responsibilities in
items A to J
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[For text of items A to J, see M.R.]

Subp 2 Clerk of scales. The clerk of scales shall have the responsibilities 1n 1tems
Atol

[For text of items A to I, see MR ]
[For text of subp 3, see MR ]

Subp 4 Paddock judge. The paddock judge shall have the respon31b111tles m ltems
A toL

[For text of items A to L, see M R.]
[For text of subps 5 to 7, see M.R']

Subp 8 Commission veterinarian. The commussion veterinarian shall maimtain a
List of the following:

[For text of wtems A to C, see MR ]

D. horses otherwise considered unfit to race in the professional judgment of
the commuission veterinarian or the association veterinarian.

The vetermarian’s list shall be posted 1n the racing secretary’s office, and any horse
whose name 1s on the list shall be meligible to start in a race for five calendar days, or
until the commission veterinarian or association veterinarian removes it from the list,
whichever 1s later. All workouts required by the commussion vetermarian for the
purpose of potentially removing a horse from the veterinarian’s list must be conducted
under the same medication requirements as those for race days. For purposes of this
subpart, the five-day period durmng which a horse 1s meligible to start begins to run on
the first day the horse 1s placed on the st The veterinarian’s list 1s binding on all
racetracks under the junisdiction of the commission

The commussion veterinarian shall conduct racing soundness examinations pursu-
ant to part 7891 0100 If the veterinarian finds that any horse 1s unfit to race he or she
shall notify the stewards immediately

The commission vetermarian shall supervise the operation of a barn for the
detention and testing of horses after each race pursuant to chapter 7890

The commussion veterinarian shall have the authority to draw blood from any
horse or pony on the grounds of an association for the purpose of testing for equine
mfectious anemuia (EIA), and shall supervise the removal from the ‘racetrack of any
horse or pony having positive EIA test results

In the event of a vetermary emergency where the owner’s veterinarian is not on
racetrack grounds, the commission veterinarian or association vetermarian may admin-
i1ster emergency treatment on the request of the owner or the owner’s agent In such
cases, the owner 1s responsible for any costs incurred.

[For text of subps 8a to 15, see MR |
Statutory Authorlty MS s 240 13, 240 15, 240 16; 240 19, 240 23, 240 24
History: 24 SR 1568
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