## MINNESOTA RULES 1990

## CHAPTER 7870 MINNESOTA RACING COMMISSION LICENSURE

7870 0420 PAYMENT OF CLASS A AND B LICENSE FEES

## 7870.0420 PAYMENT OF CLASS A AND B LICENSE FEES.

A Class A or B license does not become effective until the commission receives a certified check or bank draft to the order of the state of Minnesota in the amount of the license fee as follows and is void if the license fee is not received within ten days, as computed pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 645.15, after issuance:

A. a nonrefundable fee of \$10,000 for a Class A license;

B. a fee for a Class B license equal to \$100 for each live racing day and \$50 for each televised racing day sought in the license application. The commission must refund promptly to the licensee any amount by which the fee paid exceeds the number of actual days of racing sponsored and managed by the licensee.

Statutory Authority: MS s 240.23 History: 14 SR 1419

Ó