## CHAPTER 7602 DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SERVICE DIVISION OF WEIGHTS AND MEASURES LICENSE FEES

7602.0100 INSPECTION FEES.

٠.

## 7602.0100 INSPECTION FEES.

Subpart 1. Generally. The Weights and Measures Division of the Department of Public Service shall charge the following fees for all regular and special inspections as required by Minnesota Statutes, sections 239.10 and 239.52:

A. For scales classified by capacity;

(1) \$11 for scales up to and including six pounds capacity;

(2) \$12 for scales of seven pounds capacity up to and including 250 pounds capacity;

(3) \$20 for scales of 251 pounds capacity up to and including 1,100 pounds capacity;

(4) \$45 for scales of 1,101 pounds capacity up to and including 2,000 pounds capacity;

(5) \$50 for scales of 2,001 pounds capacity up to and including 4,000 pounds capacity;

(6) \$100 for scales of 4,001 pounds capacity up to and including 6,000 pounds capacity; and

(7) \$115 for scales of 6,001 pounds capacity up to and including 10,000 pounds capacity.

B. For specific classes of scales;

(1) \$130 for a two-section vehicle scale;

(2) \$160 for a three-section vehicle scale;

(3) \$175 for a four-section vehicle scale;

(4) \$185 for a five-section vehicle scale;

(5) \$275 for a railroad track scale;

(6) \$200 for a heavy capacity hopper scale located at a terminal grain elevator;

(7) \$115 for a fertilizer hopper scale;

(8) \$125 for a livestock scale;

(9) \$70 for a wheel load weigher used for law enforcement purposes;

and

(10) \$55 for a jeweler's, pharmaceutical, or analytical balance.

C. For liquid measuring devices;

(1) \$45 for agricultural chemical meters and petroleum bulk meters used to measure petroleum products for which the petroleum inspection fee required by Minnesota Statutes, section 296.13 has not been paid; and

(2) \$55 for a liquefied petroleum gas meter or stationary dispenser of liquefied petroleum gas.

D. For a linear measuring machine, \$15.

E. For issuance or renewal of a placing-in-service permit, \$50. This fee includes administrative costs, supplies to registered agents, and 20 minutes of equipment calibration time. When calibration costs exceed this limit, the regular laboratory calibration rate will be charged.

## **MINNESOTA RULES 1991**

## 7602.0100 LICENSE FEES

Subp. 2. Other rates. The fees in subpart 1 are based on the average amount of time required for an individual inspection and test. This average includes travel, equipment, and administrative costs. For a nonroutine inspection and test, or when a device is not specified in subpart 1, the inspector shall calculate the total charge based on the following hourly rates:

A. \$50 for one inspector and appropriate test equipment designated for light capacity scale and volumetric equipment testing;

B. \$65 for one inspector and appropriate test equipment designated for heavy capacity scale testing; and

C. \$75 for laboratory calibration time.

Statutory Authority: MS s 239.10 History: 9 SR 1204; 10 SR 998