428

# CHAPTER 7507 EMERGENCY RESPONSE COMMISSION EMERGENCY RESPONSE REPORTS AND FEES

 7507.0100
 SCOPE.
 7507.0500
 PROCESSING FEE.

 7507.0200
 DEFINITIONS.
 7507.0600
 NOTIFICATION OF ERROR.

 7507.0300
 PAYMENT OF FEES.
 7507.0700
 LATE PAYMENT FEE.

7507.0400 MATERIAL SAFETY DATA SHEET FEE.

## 7507.0100 SCOPE.

This chapter applies to all persons required to submit emergency and hazardous chemical inventory reports to the Department of Public Safety, Emergency Response Commission, under the federal Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-Know Act, United States Code, title 42, sections 11021 and 11022, and to facilities added under Minnesota Statutes, section 299K.08, subdivision 2.

Statutory Authority: MS s 299K.09

**History:** 15 SR 1474

### **7507.0200 DEFINITIONS.**

For the purposes of this chapter the terms used have the meanings given in Minnesota Statutes, section 299K.01.

Statutory Authority: MS s 299K.09

**History:** 15 SR 1474

### 7507.0300 PAYMENT OF FEES.

A person submitting a fee must make the fee payable to the Minnesota Department of Public Safety and submit it to the director of the Emergency Response Commission.

Statutory Authority: MS s 299K.09

**History:** 15 SR 1474

#### 7507.0400 MATERIAL SAFETY DATA SHEET FEE.

A person must pay a \$10 fee per material safety data sheet when the person submits material safety data sheets in lieu of a hazardous chemical report form as provided for under United States Code, title 42, section 11021.

Statutory Authority: MS s 299K.09

History: 15 SR 1474

## 7507.0500 PROCESSING FEE.

Subpart 1. **Persons required to pay fee.** This subpart applies to an owner or operator of a facility who is required to submit an emergency and hazardous chemical inventory form under United States Code, title 42, section 11022. The owner or operator must pay a processing fee based upon the schedule in subpart 2. The fee must be paid by June 1 of the year following submission of the form. If an owner or operator periodically moves the hazardous chemical stored at one facility to another facility during the same calendar year as part of normal operations, and if the hazardous chemicals stored at these facilities are the same, then that owner or operator must pay a fee for only one facility.

- Subp. 2. Processing fee schedule. The following fees must be paid for a facility:
  - A. one to nine chemicals reported at the facility, \$25;
  - B. ten to 49 chemicals reported at the facility, \$100; and

# **MINNESOTA RULES 2013**

# 429 EMERGENCY RESPONSE REPORTS AND FEES 7507.0700

C. 50 or more chemicals reported at the facility, \$1,000.

**Statutory Authority:** MS s 299K.09 **History:** 15 SR 1474; 19 SR 1637

# 7507.0600 NOTIFICATION OF ERROR.

The commission must review the fees paid for a specific facility and must provide a written notice of error to the person who submits an incorrect fee payment. If the error resulted in underpayment, the person must submit correct payment within 60 days or late payment fees will be assessed. If the error resulted in overpayment, the overpayment must be refunded to the payee.

A person who thinks that the fee paid is in error must provide written notice to the director of the commission. If the director of the commission finds, upon reviewing the data, that the fee was in error, the overpayment must be refunded.

Statutory Authority: MS s 299K.09

**History:** 15 SR 1474

#### 7507.0700 LATE PAYMENT FEE.

A person must pay a late payment fee of 100 percent of the payment due for failure to make payment within 60 days of a payment date. A person must pay an additional 100 percent of the original payment due for failure to make payment within 120 days of a payment date.

Statutory Authority: MS s 299K.09

**History:** 15 SR 1474