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CHAPTER 6900 
BOARD OF PODIATRY 

REGISTRATION RENEWAL 

6900.0200 REGISTRATION RENEWAL. 6900.0300 CONTINUING EDUCATION. 
6900.0250 FEES. 

6900.0200 REGISTRATION RENEWAL. 
Every application for renewal of registration by a podiatrist shall be accom­

panied by a fee. 
Statutory Authority: MS s 16A.128; 153.02; 214.06 
History: 11 SR 1408 

6900.0250 FEES. 
Fees for the licensure of podiatrists are as follows: 

A. The fee for licensure by examination is $200. 
B. The fee for reexamination under an original application is $200. 
C. The fee for renewal of a license is $75. 
D. The fee for late renewal of a license is $50. 
E. The fee for licensure by reciprocity is $200. 
F. The fee for the replacement of an original license or renewal certificate 

is $10. 
Statutory Authority: MS s 16A.128; 153.02; 214.06 
History: 11 SR 1408 

6900.0300 CONTINUING EDUCATION. 
Subpart 1. Requirement. Every podiatrist licensed to practice in Minnesota 

shall obtain 12 hours of continuing education credit each licensure year. The 
licensure year begins on July 1 and ends on June 30. 

Subp. 2. Obtaining credit. Continuing education credit shall be obtained in 
the following manner. No less than nine hours of credit per year shall be received 
through attendance at scientific podiatry seminars approved by the board under 
this subpart and subpart 3. The seminar must be designed for the benefit of 
podiatrists. Any speaker or lecturer must be a licensed podiatrist, health profes­
sional, or person especially qualified to address a subject of particular interest to 
podiatrists. The seminar must be of significant intellectual content. 

No more than three hours of credit per year may be received through 
attendance at hospital staff meetings and state group meetings. 

Subp. 3. Approval of seminars. To obtain prior approval, a detailed descrip­
tion of the seminar content and the credentials of speakers shall be submitted to 
the board at least 60 days in advance of the course or meeting. Seminars may be 
approved at any time by the board if the required submission is made in the same 
licensure year in which the course or meeting was offered. 

Subp. 4. Proof of attendance. Proof of attendance at meetings or seminars 
described in subparts 2 and 3 shall be submitted to the board at the time of license 
renewal in the form of a certificate, descriptive receipt, or affidavit. 

Subp. 5. Failure to comply. The board may take disciplinary action to 
suspend, revoke, limit, or refuse to renew the license of any podiatrist failing to 
comply with these continuing education requirements. 

Subp. 6. Hearing. Any podiatrist whose license is not renewed by board 
action in accordance with subpart 5 shall be entitled to a hearing in accordance 

                        
MINNESOTA RULES 1987

Copyright © 1987 by the Revisor of Statutes, State of Minnesota. All Rights Reserved.
                                                                      



6900.0300 REGISTRATION RENEWAL 5766 

with the Minnesota Administrative Procedure Act if he requests one within 30 
days of receipt of notice of the board action. 

Statutory Authority: MS s 214.12 
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