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CHAPTER 5600
BOARD OF MEDICAL PRACTICE
. LICENSURE AND REGISTRATION

. 56002700 FETAL ALCOHOL EDUCATION
5600.2500 FEES.
The fees charged by the board are fixed at the following rates
[For text of tems A to S, see MR |
T respiratory care annual registration, $90,
U. respiratory care application fee, $100,
V respiratory care late fee, $50,
W respiratory care mactive status, $50,
X respiratory care temporary permit, $60,
Y respiratory care temporary registration, $90,
Z duplicate license or registration fee, $20,
AA certification letter, $25,
BB. venification of status, $10,
CC education or trainmg program approval fee, $100,
DD report creation and generation, $60 per hour billed 1n quarter-hour incre-
ments with a quarter—hour minimum, and
EE examunation administrative fee
(1) half day, $50, and
(2) full day, $80.
The renewal cycle for physician assistants under items L and M begins July 1 The dura-
tion of the permit 1ssued under 1tem P 1s one year
Statutory Authority: MS s 147C 40

History: 23 SR 807
FETAL ALCOHOL EDUCATION

5600.2700 FETAL ALCOHOL EDUCATION.

Subpart 1 Announcement and request form. On July 1, 1999, the board shall mail to
all current licensees an announcement regarding Minnesota Statutes, section 214 12, subdi-
vision 3 The announcement must indicate that the board will provide at no cost educational
materials on fetal alcohol syndrome and fetal alcohol effects and their prevention to licensees
who have primary responsibility for

A patient care which involves identifying and treating children wath fetal alcohol
syndrome and fetal alcohol effects,

B. patient care of pregnant women that involves prevention or treatment of patient
behavior which may create a risk that the child or children born to the patient will have fetal
alcohol syndrome or fetal alcohol effects, or

C both items A and B

A request form for the materials must be mcluded with the announcement mailing. The
affected licensees shall complete and return the request form within 60 days of the date of
receipt of the announcement mailing

Subp 2 Educational materials. Licensees who return the request form described in
subpart 1 shall be sent educational materials by the board which contain the following in-
formation

A methods for screenmg pregnant women for alcohol use and abuse,

B referral and treatment options involving a pregnant woman who 1s abusing alco-
hol;

Copyright © 1999 Revisor of Statutes, State of Minnesota. All Rights Reserved.



MINNESOTA RULES 1998
5600.2700 LICENSURE AND REGISTRATION 36

C methods for identifying children with fetal alcohol syndrome and fetal alcohol
effects and referral and treatment options available for affected children, and
D alisting of resources, referral organizations, and persons available to assist in
the prevention, identification, and treatment of fetal alcohol syndrome and fetal alcohol ef-
fects and with the prevention, assessment, and treatment of alcohol abuse by pregnant
women
Subp 3. Applicants. Persons applying for licensure between July 1, 1999, and June 30,
2002, shall be asked during their hcensure interviews if their future practice will involve car-
1ng for pregnant women or for children with fetal alcohol syndrome or fetal alcohol effects If
the applicant responds affirmatively to the question, a copy of the educational matenals de-
scribed 1n subpart 2 must be provided to them.
Subp 4 Expiration. This part expires on July 1, 2002
Statutory Authority: MS s 21412

History: 23 SR 1241

NOTE This part was adopted at 23 SR 1241 as 5600 2600 It was renumbered edrtonally
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