MINNESOTA PLUMBING CODE 4715.5900

CHAPTER 4715 DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH MINNESOTA PLUMBING CODE

4715 3150 FEES 4715 3160 EXPIRATION OF LICENSES 4715 5900 FEES

4715.3150 FEES.

Subpart 1. Fees for examination. Applications to take the journeyman or master plumber's examination shall be submitted to the commissioner of health on forms provided together with a fee of \$30.

Subp. 2. Fees for license. Any applicant who receives a passing grade on the examination may submit an application for license on forms provided by the commissioner of health. The application shall be accompanied by a fee of \$45 for a journeyman plumber's license or \$80 for a master plumber's license.

Statutory Authority: MS s 326.40

History: 10 SR 1687

4715.3160 EXPIRATION OF LICENSES.

Subpart 1. Issuance and expiration. Initial and renewal journeyman and master plumber's licenses shall be issued for the calendar year for which application is made and shall expire on December 31 of such year. Any journeyman or master plumber who submits his renewal application after December 31 shall not work as a journeyman or master plumber until he has submitted an application, fee, and penalty fee. Any licensee who does not renew his license within two years is no longer eligible for renewal. Such person must retake and pass the examination before a new license will be issued.

Subp. 2. License renewals. Applications for license renewal shall be submitted to the commissioner of health on forms provided no later than December 31 of the year preceding the year for which application is made. The application shall be accompanied by a fee of \$45 for a journeyman plumber and \$80 for a master plumber. Journeyman and master plumbers who submit their license renewal applications after the time specified in subpart 1 but within two years after expiration of the previously issued license shall pay all past due renewal fees plus an additional \$8.

Subp. 3. Fee for filing bond and insurance. Master plumbers who file a bond and evidence of liability insurance with the secretary of state, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 326.40, shall pay an additional fee of \$40.

Statutory Authority: MS s 326 40

History: 10 SR 1687

4715.5900 FEES.

Subpart 1. **Examination fee.** The fee for application for examination or reexamination shall be \$30 for a water conditioning installer, and \$30 for a water conditioning contractor. Only fees from persons who do not qualify for examination will be returned.

Subp. 2. License fee. The fee for a new license or for renewal of an existing license shall be as follows: water conditioning installer, \$30; water conditioning contractor, \$50.

Subp. 3 Fee for filing bond and insurance. Water conditioning contractors who file a bond and evidence of liability insurance with the secretary of state, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 326.601, shall pay an additional fee of \$40.

MINNESOTA RULES 1986

4715.5900 MINNESOTA PLUMBING CODE

Statutory Authority: MS s 326.60

History: 10 SR 1687

62