Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 1989 Supplement, section 62J.02, subdivision 1, is amended to read:

Subdivision 1. MEMBERSHIP; COMPENSATION; CHAIR. The Minnesota health care access commission consists of 45 25 members. Five Fifteen members are appointed by the governor, one of whom must be an experienced health care professional, one of whom must be a representative of small business, and one of whom must be a representative of consumers. Three members are appointed under the rules of the senate and three members are appointed under the rules of representatives. The commissioners of health, human services, employee relations, and commerce, or their designated representatives, are also members. The governor shall appoint the chair of the commission from among the members who are not agency commissioners. The terms, compensation, and removal of the members appointed by the governor are as provided in section 15.0575.

Presented to the governor March 28, 1990

Signed by the governor March 30, 1990, 6:59 p.m.

CHAPTER 374—H.F.No. 2336

An act relating to historical interpretive centers; defining the status of Farmamerica in Waseca county.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF MINNESOTA:

Section 1. AGRICULTURAL INTERPRETIVE CENTER.

Minnesota Statutes, section 138.92, does not apply to Farmamerica in Waseca county.

Presented to the governor March 28, 1990

Signed by the governor March 30, 1990, 6:58 p.m.

CHAPTER 375—H.F.No. 2058

An act relating to education; changing names of state board and state director of vocational technical education and local directors of technical colleges; amending Minnesota Statutes 1988, section 136C.02, subdivisions 4 and 5.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF MINNESOTA:

New language is indicated by underline, deletions by strikeout.