GENERAL LAWS

CHAPTER 70.

AN ACT TO DIVIDE THE STATE OF MINNESOTA INTO FIVE CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

SECTION 1. The State of Minnesota is hereby divided into Five districts. five congressional districts, each of which is entitled to elect one representative to the congress of the United States.

SEC. 2. The counties of Houston, Fillmore, Mower, Free-° First district born, Steele, Dodge, Olmsted, Winona and Wabasha shall constitute the First congressional district.

SEC. 3. The counties of Faribault, Blue Earth, Waseca, Watonwan, Martin, Cottonwood, Jackson, Murray, Nobles, Rock, Pipestone, Lincoln, Lyon, Redwood, Brown, Nicollet, Yellow Medicine, Lac-Qui-Parle, Sibley and Le Sueur shall constitute the Second congressional district.

SEC. 4. The counties of Goodhue, Rice, Dakota, Scott, Carver, McLeod, Mceker, Kandiyohi, Renville, Swift and Chippewa shall constitute the Third congressional district.

SEC. 5. The counties of Washington, Ramsey, Hennepin, Wright, Pine, Kanabec, Anoka, Chisago, Isanti and Sherburne shall constitute the Fourth congressional district.

SEC. 6. The counties of Mille Lacs, Benton, Morrison. Stearns, Pope, Douglas, Stevens, Big Stone, Traverse, Grant,

Todd, Crow Wing, Aitkin, Carlton, Wadena, Otter Tail, Wil-kin, Cass, Becker, Clay, Polk, Beltrami, Marshall. Kittson, Itasca, St. Louis, Lake and Cook shall constitute the Fifth congressional district.

SEC. 7. This act shall take effect and be in force from and after its passage.

Approved November 18, 1881.

Second district.

Fourth district

Fifth district