MINNESOTA COURT RULES
1 PROFESSIONAL RULES

Rule 6. Inactive Status Fees

A. General. A lawyer or judge who files with the Lawyer Registration Office on or before the
due date for payment of the lawyer's registration fee an affidavit stating that the lawyer or judge
(1) is currently in good standing with the Lawyer Registration Office, (2) does not hold judicial
office in this state and does not sit by special appointment, and (3) is not engaged in the practice
of law in this state, must pay an annual registration fee of $205 to remain in good standing as an
inactive Minnesota lawyer.

B. Income Less Than $50,000. A lawyer or judge who files an affidavit in compliance with
Rule 6A and who certifies that the lawyer's or judge's gross income from all sources, excluding the
income of a spouse, is less than $50,000 per year must pay an annual registration fee of $182 to
remain in good standing as an inactive Minnesota lawyer.

(Amended effective October 1, 2006; amended effective July 1, 2010; amended effective July 1,
2018; amended effective July 1, 2022.)
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